About Us

Aequs Aerospace is an integrated aerospace ecosystem specializing in Precision Machining for AeroSystems, AeroStructures, Landing Gear and Engine components, Sheet Metal Fabrication, Forging, Surface Treatment, Aerostructure Assembly along with Testing and Prototyping of components.

Headquartered in 250+ acre (106+ hectares) Aequs Special Economic Zone (SEZ), Belagavi, India, Aequs Aerospace has presence in India, US and France. Aequs offers a fully capable manufacturing ecosystem that effectively meets the wide-ranging demands of customers around the world. Our facilities are strategically located to support the logistical needs of our customers. With partners and offices across the world, Aequs Aerospace has access to in-depth industry knowledge, world class capabilities and a robust leadership team. Aequs Aerospace has the largest Aerospace capability in India’s private sector, making the country a valuable part of the aerospace supply chain in the Asia-Pacific region.

Our core business is precision machining of Aerostructure and Aerosystem components with a capacity of over one million machining hours/year. Facilities are equipped with state-of-the-art CNC, HMS and FMS machining capabilities that follow robust systems and processes approved by major OEMs and global aerospace companies.

Our facilities have necessary statutory approvals and are AS9100 Rev D and NADCAP certified.

Aequs Aerospace customers include global industry leaders such as Airbus, Boeing, Safran, Collins Aerospace, Eaton, Honeywell aerospace, Dassault, SAAB and GKN (Fokker), to name a few. We have several awards and accolades to our credit for creating an unmatched aerospace ecosystem delivering high quality parts and components. We received the Airbus Innovation award in 2016 for our ecosystems of efficiency and have also been recognized as Top Detailed Parts Partner (D2P) by Airbus for 3 years in a row since 2016.